ERROR 500, session was deleted
Symptoms
Occasionally, when accessing an ABBYY Verification station you will find a message:

The message will show every time the user attempts to launch the station or open the project from the FlexiCapture server. A PC reboot makes no difference.
Cause
There is a file in the CheckoutData folder which indicates to FlexiCapture that it was in the middle of session 'x' and, on launching the station, the software tries to resume the session which is since deleted.
If this message is seen frequently it can be an indication that the FlexiCapture server is under-resourced and failing to close sessions in a timely manner when client software is closed.
Resolution
- Locate the CheckoutData folder at %appdata%\Abbyy\FlexiCapture**`{version}**\CheckoutData where {version} is the software version you are running, 12 is the latest at the time of writing.
- Locate a file which will have a name like 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000_1_12345_12345.session
- Delete the fileIf all FlexiCapture stations on the client PC are closed then it should be safe to move/delete all files in this folder which will be recreated as required on launching the software again.
- Launch the client station and open the project from the server.